The Phantoms Lair

My sexy Rose.

Photo Credit: Zaqqy via Compfight

Down we go again to the lair of darkness and despair, where this horrible phantom has lived for ages. Its cold and creepy and is the home of a killer. There is blood dripping from the walls and spiders up above, and he expects me to stay here with him. Why did this happen to me of all of the other people it could be.

He just keeps telling me that there is nothing to worry about, but I know this can’t be true, because there is always something wrong when all you see is darkness, darkness and more darkness. the only light comes from the candles that line the walls of the corridor, and the only part of the phantom that I see is his mask.

Where is this place anyways, all I remember is walking into my mirror and being here. then I realized where I was, I must be under the opera house.

It was turn after turn and we had been walking for a while now, where were we going. Then I saw it… It looked like a throne, and behind it was a lake of black. We finally came to a stop. This must be it, the end of the dreaded Phantoms Lair.

3 thoughts on “The Phantoms Lair

  1. I like in your hook, the sentence “Down we go, to the lair of darkness and despair, how it associates darkness with evil, badness, and death in the second and third paragraph. It reminds me of the songs that wee also use in the opera as well, which also associated symbolizes darkness with the phantom and the only thing that seems comforting to him: darkness.

  2. I like how you kept elaborating on the thought of darkness. “He just keeps telling me that there is nothing to worry about, but I know this can’t be true, because there is always something wrong when all you see is darkness, darkness and more darkness.”

    Also, I like how you created a ton of imagery: “The only light comes from the candles that line the walls of the corridor, and the only part of the phantom that I see is his mask.”

    Great post!

  3. ” Because there is always something wrong when all you see is darkness, darkness and more darkness.” I liked how you repeated the word darkness more then one to emphasize it. I also liked how in paragraph three, you talked about being back in the dressing room, and how this had all happened in the first place.
    Over all, this was a great post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *