Recommended Apps

 For the Edublogs Student Challenge Week Three, we adapted the sixth activity to write about our favorite apps.   You’ll find some great ideas here for your iPhone or iPad, whether you are looking for entertainment, productivity, or education.

Dillon’s Amazing Apps

When I turn on my iPad, I have a bajillion things I could do, and all of these things come from apps. There are apps for texting, gaming, school, typing, recording, movie-making, emoji 😜, and more! Apps make life easier, entertaining, and better. I love all of my apps, but here are just a few that I use on a daily basis…

Evan’s “Apps That Make Up My World”

We’re going to talk about apps, but not just any apps, we’re going to talk about the apps that I use on a daily basis.

Olivia’s Favorite Apps

These are a few of my most favorite apps! They are not in any kind of order, just listed how I saw them on my phone. If you also use – or try – any of these apps please let me know in the comments, and also tell me how you use them!

Soham’s Favorite Apps

In the modern world, apps (applications) are very important. Apps are self-contained software that can complete certain tasks. Safari on iPad allows you to search the internet. Flappy Bird on iPhone allows you to play an addicting flapping game. The AP Mobile app allows you to stay in touch with the latest AP news. All these apps can modify your phone or tablet to make it what you want.

Steven’s Most-Used Apps

We all have apps we can’t live without. It doesn’t matter whether they’re on your smartphone or your desktop, they are there and you use them every day. I have a few of those. Music, Calculator, Skype, etc., and if I am on my phone, there are 5 apps that I am almost guaranteed to be using.

Some of Ben’s Favorite Apps

What if there were no apps, or even no electronics? I’m no genius, but I’m pretty sure our world will crumble as we know it. Well, at least all teenagers…. Ever since electronics have been invented, they’ve been the most needed item on planet earth. Now, there are some of my favorite apps in the App Store.

Isaac’s Top 5 Gaming Apps

The App Store is full of kinds of weird and original games. You have the free to play games and tilt games and tower defense games and all sorts of other genres. Here my top 5 favorites.

What is your favorite or most useful app on your phone or iPad?

 

This entry was posted in Blog Assignments, Teacher Notes by Mrs. Kriese. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mrs. Kriese

I am a seventh grade teacher in Austin, Texas, and a teacher consultant with the Central Texas Writing Project, an affiliate of the National Writing Project. I enjoy writing alongside my students, participating with them in the work we are doing as a community of readers and writers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *