The Lair

When I walked into the Phantoms lair, it was very gloomy and there was skulls leading to the entrance way. once I got into his lair I heard the sound of screeching rats and other rodents. The ground felt like slippery slime when I walked.

When I was in the lair I went up to a gigantic throne, and I saw a mask. The mask was white and only had half of a face. When I turned around I saw a quick shadow that faded into the gloomy darkness.

As soon as the shadow faded into the darkness, I followed it. After I walked about ten feet, something hit me and knocked me over. I caught a quick glimpse of something with a white mask…. It was the phantom!
war tunnels
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: i k o via Compfight

4 thoughts on “The Lair

  1. “When I turned around I saw a quick shadow that faded into the gloomy darkness.” I like this sentence because it leaves mystery. It makes me think of the Phantom kind of escaping, running away. It also gives me a chill because it is kind of as if it were some type of ghost, since it is just a shadow.

  2. Awesome post. Great job on using symbolism to set a mood for the place. Also great job on showing how the phantom was trying to stay hidden.

  3. great post but if I could recommend something I would say to expand your sentences so it doesn’t feel so forced. One thing that I really enjoyed though was the cliff hanger at the end where the phantom tackled you.

  4. When I walked into the Phantoms lair, it was very gloomy and there was skulls leading to the entrance way. once I got into his lair I heard the sound of screeching rats and other rodents. The ground felt like slippery slime when I walked. love the vivid imagery in this. that cliff hanger at the end was really good it got me wanting to find out what’s going to happen to you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *